terewtalks.blogg.se

How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8
How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8











how to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8
  1. How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8 trial#
  2. How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8 Pc#
  3. How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8 psp#

The learning curve is a little high but I've found the program to be fairly intuitive.

How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8 psp#

So, my initial experience with PSP has been a good one. I should add that the base color is white for this first effort. It took all of about five minutes to do both halfs of the aircraft! I intentionally chose the Eastern livery because it is one of my favorites and because it is fairly easy to paint. Using the exact same method with PSP I was able to fill the areas within the lines without painting over rivets and seams with tolerance set at twenty.

How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8 trial#

After closing down and re-booting twice with the same result, I downloaded the trial version of PSP. I kept reducing the tolerance but even at tolerance zero Fire Works was coloring nearly everything blue. Each time I tried the paint bucket/fill function it over filled the area I was hoping to paint. My plan was to use the paint bucket to fill in the segements between each line being mindful of the rivets and seams within each segment. I looked at the texture of an aircraft I really liked and drew two pairs of lines in the appropriate colors down the axis - one in dark dark blue and the other in aqua blue (my totally non-technical description!). The focus of that repaint are the two blue lines that run down the axis of the aircraft.

how to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8

Anyway, yesterday I cranked up my Macromedia Fire Works and started painting the 747. I've stopped and started that project numerous times out of frustration. Mind you I've been painting the same Meljet 777-300 in JAL colors for about four months. Monday evening, after posting here, I went home to work on a POSKY 747-400 PW I'm painting in Eastern Airline colors for personal use. :-lolRegards,Steve Dra my planes at Avsim here:

How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8 Pc#

You can't ignore the price difference either.that's a lot of upgrades to the PC in my view. Its the program I taught myself to use, and I'm generally happy with it. :)I've got nothing against Adobe PS, but for aircraft painting, PSP has been able to fill the requirement in my case.

how to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8

Make no mistake though, jagged lines is not a problem that only PSP suffers from. ) You might have to play with the original layer's opacity/RGB to get the color just right too. Resize is usually more acurate (I use either Smart or Bilinear for the resize type.NEVER use pixel!), but the deform tool is so quick and awesome to use that I find I use it more unless the the quality gets too bad.As for jaggy lines, Reducing the opacity is a good trick, but try duplicating the layer, set the new layer (now on top of the original) to multiply and reduce its opacity as a whole layer and see if that works better/faster. Vectors are not known to scale down nicely. :)For registrations and other small text, a few tricks I use are to convert the standard vector text layer to a raster, the use resize or deform to scale it down to size. >Have I figured out that the really serious repainters use>Adobe?Hey Dave,I'm not sure if you'd put me in the category of serious painter, but I've managed to paint a few planes using PSP-7,8 exclusively.













How to curve a text in jasc paint shop pro 8